Natasha Baptiste takes charge of National Netball Association – Searchlight

Posted on

Natasha Baptiste takes charge of National Netball Association
Natasha Baptiste

After serving in a number of positions on the chief of the St Vincent and the Grenadines Netball Association (SVGNA) , Natasha Baptiste has the duty of heading the organisation.

This when she was voted as president final Monday, Could 9, on the SVGNA’s Annual Basic Assembly convened on the Intermediate Excessive Faculty.

However it was not a straightforward street for Baptiste; she bought the nod by the slimmest of margins, defeating her challenger, Semone Richardson 17-15 within the second spherical of voting.

It was a hung vote within the first spherical 16-16, however somebody switched allegiance when associates had been required to vote a second time.

Earlier than her ascension final Monday, Baptiste served as first vice- president, secretary and public relations officer, on earlier executives. In 2020, Baptiste misplaced to Doris Mc Intosh, as she vied for the presidency of the SVGNA.

Within the new dispensation, Baptiste may have Sylvorn Lewis- Harry as her first vice- president. Lewis Harry defeated Jouvanie Roberts 19 votes to 13.
The place of second vice chairman stays within the palms of Sharlene Wyllie who was reinstalled unopposed.

Additionally staying put was Treasurer, Jacintha Ballantyne who gained over Neteko Quammie, 21-11.

In the meantime, fast previous president, Doris Mc Intosh was referred to as upon to take up the publish of secretary, as Yasmin Adams had declined the place. Adams was co-opted on the outgoing govt.

Mc Intosh who had two stints as president, from 2004 to 2010, and 2016 to 2022, had earlier indicated that she had completed serving on the chief.

Mc Intosh’s election then set the tone for the remainder of the chief to be put in with out challengers.

As such, Oneil Cockburn continues as video games secretary, whereas Sean Frederick got here in as the brand new public relations officer.

Finishing the chief are committee members- Anella Samuel and Thelma Foster. The brand new govt will serve for 2 years.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.