Luxembourg Now Accepts COVID-19 Vaccination Passports Issued by Moldova, Georgia, New Zealand & Serbia

All persons who have completed their immunisation process against the Coronavirus and hold a valid vaccination certificate issued by the authorities of Moldova, Georgia, New Zealand, and Serbia will be permitted to enter Luxembourg without additional entry requirements, as the latter’s authorities have decided to recognise these certificates since November 16.

Such a decision means that travellers from territories mentioned above are now permitted to enter the Great-Duchy of Luxembourg, even for non-essential purposes such as tourism, reports.

Authorities in Luxembourg have clarified that the list of countries whose residents are eligible to enter this territory, including for non-essential purposes, remains unchanged.

In addition,  Luxembourg’s government previously announced that besides the vaccination certificate issued by European Union and Schengen Zone countries, the country also recognises the following certificates as valid proof of immunity against the Coronavirus.

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Armenia
  • United States of America
  • Georgia
  • Faroe Islands
  • Israel
  • Morocco
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand
  • Panama
  • Republic of North Macedonia
  • UK
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Vatican

Authorities in Luxembourg have also clarified that persons between the ages of 12 and 2 months will be required to present the following documents upon boarding:

  • A valid vaccination certificate that shows that the person has completed the vaccination process
  • For persons who have recently been infected by the virus and completed the mandatory quarantine requirement; the vaccination certificate has been prepared
  • A negative result of the PCR test, not older than 72 hours, or a negative result of the antigen test, not older than 48 hours

Authorities in Luxembourg have continuously attempted to facilitate the travel process amid the ongoing pandemic.

In September, Luxembourg’s government abolished the mandatory quarantine requirement for travellers from India after confirming that the COVID-19 situation in the latter permitted such a decision to be taken.

More than 84,730 people have tested positive for the Coronavirus and its new strains in Luxembourg since the start of the pandemic, while a total of 859 people have died during the same period, based on the figures provided by the World Health Organization (WHO).

Data provided by WHO also shows that Luxembourg has registered a total of 50 new cases in the last 24 hours, while one death related to the COVID-19 has been reported during the same period.

Due to the recent increase in the number of COVID-19 infections, authorities in the United States urged their nationals to avoid travelling to Luxembourg, as the US Department of State issued a ‘Level Four: Do Not Travel’ advice for Luxembourg as well as the Netherlands.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *