Spain Adds Portugal, Hungary & Several Other Regions to Its High-Risk Areas List

Travellers from Portugal and Hungary will now be subject to additional entry rules when reaching Spain since the Ministry of Health has placed the countries on its high-risk areas list.

Previously, only several regions of the two countries were part of the high-risk list. However, since the COVID-19 situation has worsened, now the whole territory of Portugal and Hungary is considered highly affected.

According to the latest update published by the Spanish Ministry of Health, the new categorisation of countries and regions is effective from today, October 11, and will remain in force until October 17, reports.

Based on the current rules that Spain has in place, travellers reaching the latter’s territory from Portugal and Hungary or any other country/region that is part of the high-risk list are required to present proof of vaccination against the COVID-19 or proof of recovery. Furthermore, in case the travellers do not hold any of the two certificates, they are required to provide a negative Coronavirus test result.

Except for the two countries mentioned above, the West Pomeranian Province of Poland has also been added to the high-risk list. The regions of Lubelskie, Podlaskie were already part of the list. Moreover, the Polish regions of Jihozápad and the Central Bohemian Region have been added to the list too.

On the other hand, the same Ministry has revealed that two Italian regions, Apulia and Umbria, are no longer part of its high-risk list, meaning that travellers from the two regions don’t need to follow additional rules.

Additionally, entry rules have also been eased for travellers from Norway and Sweden as now only some of their regions are considered highly affected by the COVID-19, differently from last week when the whole territory of the two countries was part of the high-risk list.

The Norwegian and Swedish regions that are now listed as high-risk areas are:

  • Regions of Norway: Oslo, Troms and Finnmark, Viken, Agder, Innlandet, Møre og Romsdal, Nordland, Rogaland, Trøndelag and Vestfold and Telemark.
  • Regions of Sweden: East Middle Sweden, Upper Norrland, Småland and the islands, Stockholm, South Sweden, and West Sweden.

Similar to last week, the regions of Denmark, Finland, and France have remained unchanged. They continue to be part of the high-risk list.

Apart from the countries/regions that were already mentioned above, the high-risk list of EU and Schengen Area countries includes the following:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Estonia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy – Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Marche, Autonomous Province of Bolzano / Bozen, Sicily, Tuscany and Veneto
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden – Northern Central Sweden, Eastern Central Sweden, Upper Norrland, Småland with the islands, Stockholm, Southern Sweden, and Western Sweden

The list of third countries that are considered epidemiologically safe in terms of their COVID-19 risk continues to remain unchanged for this week too. The list includes Australia, Chile, Canada, China, Hong Kong SAR, Jordan, Kuwait, Macau SAR, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Ukraine, and Uruguay.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *