Cyprus Facilitates Entry Rules for Arrivals From Liechtenstein

Lichtenstein arrivals headed to Cyprus are no longer obliged to follow stringent entry requirements as the country has been added to the green category.

Moreover, entry rules have been facilitated for a few third countries and Luxembourg and Australia arrivals, whereas those from Czechia and Slovenia have to follow stricter entry rules.

According to the latest epidemiological risk assessment published by the Cypriot authorities, travellers from the United Arab Emirates and Kuwait are also eligible to enter the island free of quarantine and testing requirements, reports.

Arrivals from other countries that are permitted in Cyprus without being bound to the quarantine or testing requirements, or known as green countries, include the following:

  • EU Member States: Malta, Poland
  • Schengen Area Countries: Lichtenstein
  • Third countries: United Arab Emirates, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia

While the entry rules remain the same for Polish arrivals for five constructive weeks, they have been tightened up for Czech travellers, who now must present a COVID test taken 72 hours pre-departure.

Alongside Czechia, Luxembourg and Australia have been added to the orange category, which means that travellers from these two countries are no longer obliged to quarantine upon arrival. Other countries on Cyprus’ orange list are:

  • EU Member States: France, Denmark, Greece, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Hungary, Portugal, Sweden, Czech Republic, Finland
  • Microstates: Andorra, Vatican City
  • Schengen Area countries: Iceland, Norway
  • Third countries: Australia, Japan, Qatar, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Bahrain, Uruguay, Rwanda, Chile

On the other hand, Slovenia has been added from the orange to red category, meaning that pre-departure and upon-arrival testing requirements and quarantine time are required from Slovenians entering Cyprus.

>> Travelling to Cyprus Amid COVID-19: Rules & Restrictions Explained

High-risk countries or the red category also include the following:

  • EU Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia
  • Microstates: Monaco, San Marino
  • Schengen Area countries: Switzerland
  • Third Countries: Egypt, Armenia, Georgia, United States of America, United Kingdom, Israel, Canada, Belarus, Lebanon, South Korea, Ukraine, Russia, Serbia, Singapore

Cyprus has registered 121,364 positive cases of infection with COVID-19 since 2020, with 94 of them being reported during the last 24 hours, as the World Health Organisation (WHO) data reveals.

Moreover, the European Centre for Disease Control and Prevention (ECDC) confirms that 80.7 per cent of the adult Cypriots are vaccinated with the first dose of COVID vaccine, whereas 78.3 per cent are fully vaccinated against the virus.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *