Czechia Tightens Entry Rules for Arrivals from Latvia & Romania

Nationals of Latvia and Romania will have to undergo testing and quarantine requirements from Monday, October 11 when reaching the Czech territory, as the latter’s government has added these countries to the dark red category that includes territories profoundly affected by the COVID-19.

At the same time, according to a press release issued by the Czech authorities, Norway, Cyprus and Luxembourg are added to the orange category, which consists of medium-risk countries, meaning that travellers from territories included in this category are obliged to present a COVID test taken no later than the fifth day of their arrival in the country.

On the other hand, Lichtenstein and Canary Island have been added to the Czech Republic’s green list, which consists of safe countries in terms of the COVID-19 epidemiological situation. However, travellers from orange and green categories are subject to the same entry rules, reports.

All arrivals, regardless of their nationality, are required to fill out an arrival form.

However, authorities in the Czech Republic have clarified that these entry rules don’t apply to those who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 with shots approved by the European Medicines Agency (Pfizer, AstraZeneca, Moderna and Janssen). In addition, those who have been infected with Coronavirus 30 days before reaching Czechia are also allowed to enter free of quarantine requirements. Furthermore, all EU Digital COVID-19 Certificate holders can freely enter the country.

Czechia’s green list of countries consists of the European countries such as Malta, Vatican City and Poland – the only country classified as green in several European risk assessment lists, such as Cyprus. Czechia, alongside Poland, has been on Cyprus’ safe travel list for four constructive weeks.

Third countries on the green category include:

  • Australia
  • Chile
  • Hong Kong
  • Jordan
  • Korea
  • Canada
  • Qatar
  • Kuwait
  • Macao
  • New Zealand
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Rwanda
  • Uruguay
  • Taiwan

Moreover, countries on the orange category, arrivals of which will have to follow the same rules as the previous category does, include countries such as:

  • Andorra
  • Denmark
  • San Marino
  • Sweden
  • Spain incl. Balearic Islands
  • Cyprus
  • Luxembourg
  • Norway
  • Italy
  • Iceland
  • Finland
  • France
  • Hungary
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal incl. Madeira and the Azores

Furthermore, arrivals from the red and dark red categories are required to present the entry registration form to take a PCR or antigen test before reaching Czechia if they are using public transport. They also must undergo a PCR or antigen test within the fifth and 14th of their stay and remain self-isolated until the test result is issued.

Currently, the red category of countries includes Bulgaria, Belgium, Ireland, Croatia, Slovakia, Germany, Austria, Greece and Switzerland.

On the other hand, the dark red category consists of Lithuania, Slovenia, the recently added Latvia and Romania, as well as Estonia, which was added to this category on the previous assessment. In addition, third-country nationals arriving in the Czech territory are also obliged to follow rules that apply to red category arrivals.

A total of 1,698,061 positive cases have been registered in Czechia since January 2020, with 991 of them being reported in the last 24 hours, according to the figure provided by the World Health Organization (WHO).

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *